My Flawless Foundation Routine

IMG_2230

Hey Girls!

Since I know how difficult it may be to achieve a flawless foundation look, I wanted to share with you some of my everyday tips on perfecting foundation for both day and night.

Step 1: Hourglass “Mineral Veil” primer

IMG_2236

This is my go to primer for any occasion. I have really oily skin around my t-zone and this helps mattify my face without drying out my skin and leaves me with a perfected complexion. It also makes my foundation last for hours which is what everyone wants! I’ve tried many primers but none compare to this one. Yes, it is a little pricey but it’s definitely worth it, at least for me. If you are interested in this product don’t be afraid to ask for a sample size at Sephora. The price for the 0.33oz which is pictured above is $18, the 1 oz is $52, and the jumbo 2 oz is $72 and it is sold at Sephora stores and Hourglass.com.

Step 2: VS Pro Magic Fx Radiant Flash Brightening Cream

IMG_2237

After applying my primer, I add a little bit of this radiant cream to my foundation to create a dewy finish in the areas that I want a glow. I love this because it doesn’t make you look like you have chunks of glitter on your face, instead it does exactly what it advertises–brightens your complexion. Price is $16 sold at Victorias Secret stores and online.

Step 3: Revlon Colorstay Whipped “day foundation”

IMG_2246

I love wearing this foundation during the day because it has great coverage without making me look cakey. If you’re going for that “no makeup” look, this is the perfect foundation for that look. It blends so smoothly on your skin that you can barely tell that you’re wearing any makeup. You will get a lot of product and the price is perfect for those who don’t want to spend a lot on an everyday foundation (very inexpensive). Prices vary, sold at local drugstores.

Step 3: Marc Jacobs Beauty Genius Gel “night foundation”

IMG_2234

This is my holy grail foundation! I was a tad nervous to try this foundation at first because of the price, however, once I purchased it, I knew I wouldn’t regret it. The application is so smooth and the color matches me perfectly. I’ve tried so many foundations before– some made me look too orange, light,or dark., but this one is my exact color.  At first, it might look bit orange but after blending, it starts to match the color of your skin perfectly. It’s also buildable and very easy to blend since it’s gel formulated, so it’s not heavy at all on your face. Did I mention that it is also long lasting!! I purchased mine for $48 sold at Sephora.

Step 4: Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer

IMG_2239

This is such an amazing product! Not only can you use it as a concealer but you can also use it as a highlighter. It covers pretty much any redness and discoloration that you may have. t’s very creamy, easy to blend, and the best part– it won’t crease! It covers dark circles like a dream making your eyes appear well-rested . Price is $29 sold at Sephora stores and Nars.com

Step 5: Chanel Les Beiges

chan

This is unlike any ordinary powder. It enhances, brightens, and bronzes the complexion of your skin for a healthy and natural glow. This is the perfect product to set your foundation with because of it’s light coverage. Since this product is not meant to be used as a powder foundation, only 7 shades are availablePrice is $57.50 and sold at Nordstrom and Macy’s stores.

These are my tips on perfecting foundation! What are some of your tips?

XOXO,

Angelica

Leave a Reply

