Highlight Your Outfit

Hi ladies,neon

We all know that spring is right around the corner and all the stores are stocking up on new clothing for the season. I am so excited for the transition into brighter colors and lighter clothing. Lets be realistic— California has year long warm weather so it’s not much of a transition, but the beginning of a new season still calls for change. One of my all time favorite colors that I love to incorporate into outfits is bright neon green! In my opinion, this color is perfect for spring and it simply makes such a statement and adds that pop to any outfit.

I came up with the idea to incorporate the colors black, white, and neon green into three spring outfits. This was a challenge in itself for me, but I was very lucky to find all these clothing pieces hanging in my closet!

1.  The Girl on the Go

This is by far the most comfortable and warmest outfit of the three! Although spring is supposed to have warmer weather, this outfit is perfect for those colder spring days! Since I did not want the neon top to overwhelm the outfit, I decided to add this black and white poncho to minimize the look. Don’t you love the neon color seeping through the sides of the sweater?… I do, it’s all in the details ladies! In the first two pictures, I wore black leather booties for a more practical look, and changed it up in the other pictures for a more dressier style.IMG_2290

IMG_2297IMG_2309IMG_2312Get the Look: neon top: Cynthia Rowley//black & white poncho: lucky find from Peru//leather leggings: Express//black booties (from first 2 pics): Jeffrey Campbell//reddish brown booties: Guess//purse: Kate Spade

2. The Girl on the Grind

I purchased these bottoms about a year ago and had not wore them once…until now! It was worth the wait since I have found the perfect jacket to go along with it. About a month and a half ago, I purchased this amazing jacket from Banana Republic. There is seriously nothing not to like about it! I love the color pattern, structure, and quality of this amazing piece! One thing you should probably know about me– I have an obsession for jackets and blazers. I don’t know what it is about them, but I find them so appealing and worth investing in! These pants are fun and a bit daring but the jacket really softens the look and adds that bit of sophistication. I think this outfit would be perfect for the girl who likes to dress elegant but is not afraid to play with color!IMG_2329IMG_2340IMG_2352IMG_2372IMG_2363Get the Look: jacket: Banana Republic//top: Guess//pants: Forever 21//shoes: Ivanka Trump//aviator sunglasses: Ray Ban

3.  The Girl Next door

This third and final look is the most appropriate for those warmer spring days. I could definitely picture myself wearing this outfit to lunch on a pretty sunday afternoon. These pants fit like a glove– they’re the perfect fit and length (nice fitting pants are always a struggle for me to find), and the pattern is so feminine and cute! Unlike the others, this outfit is a lot less serious and a little bit more revealing– perfect for spring!IMG_2396IMG_2433IMG_2415IMG_2428Get the Look: top: local boutique//pants: H&M//white strappy heels: Jennifer Lopez Collection (Kohl’s)//sunglasses: LC Lauren Conrad (Kohl’s)//silver necklace: local vendor in Mexico

I had such a fun time creating these three looks for you! So which one is your top pick? Tell me by leaving a comment below!

XOXO,

Rosie

Leave a Reply

