The Aquarium of the Pacific + OOTD

Hi guys!IMG_3647Today I had a very fun day at the Aquarium of the Pacific in Long Beach! It was such a cool experience especially when I dared to touch the sharks for the first time! Okay.. so they weren’t full grown sharks but it was still pretty exciting and out of the ordinary. Observing sea creatures and learning about them was interesting, but the most entertaining part was actually interacting with a seal and feeding the birds. In one of the tanks there were a couple of seals, and one in particular kept coming back and flipping around following my hand signals as if I were a coach! It was honestly the cutest thing! Sea animals are so smart and are very capable. We later went to visit the birds and fed them nectar. I know they are small and all, but I have to admit that I was a bit afraid at first, thinking they were going to poke my eye out. Boy, am I dramatic! After a few seconds I became comfortable and fed several at a time and seriously did not want to leave. However, I quickly changed my mind and left once I saw a bird poop on the couple next to me. It was not a pretty scene!IMG_3618

Unfortunately, it was not a great day for picture taking since my battery died early on. I was lucky enough to be able to turn on my camera a couple of times and quickly snap a picture before it completely shut off. Sorry for the inconvenience, but I  guess these pictures will have to do…IMG_3545IMG_3649IMG_3600Since my camera died, I was not able to take close ups of my outfit but I think you could somewhat get the idea. I was going for a relaxed look wearing acid wash high rise shorts and a cropped floral top. I really wanted to contrast my romantic and girly top by adding an edgy black leather biker jacket. It was sunny but it was really chilly at the time, so the combination complemented the weather, as well. Since my look was somewhat edgy, I kicked it up a notch by wearing a smokier eye. Smearing a bit of black eyeliner and adding eye shadow on the lower lash line will really make your eyes stand out and give you a bit of a seductive look. I finished up with a pink with purple undertone lipstick keeping in mind that it would not distract from the eye makeup.IMG_3586IMG_3623IMG_3567IMG_3547IMG_3609IMG_3556IMG_3610IMG_3641Sucker for souvenirs! I named her Penguita.

If you are considering visiting this aquarium, visit their website first for prices and information. They also offer discounts, which is always an incentive to go!

Get the Look: Cropped top: Forever 21//Leather jacket: Zara//Acid wash shorts: Express//Sandals: Forever 21//Sunglasses: Marc Jacobs//Lipstick: Mac’s Up the Amp + a bit of Mac’s Cosmo

XOXO,

Rosie.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

