The Coachella Guide: Outfits Part 1

IMG_4015

So for all you Coachella goes, we have put together a series called “The Coachella Guide” that is meant to give you a few beauty and wardrobe tips for this year’s event. So one of the most exciting and stressful parts about planning any trip (at least for a female) is deciding what to wear. Like most girls, we have large closets full of clothing, yet we often ask ourselves the same question… “What should I wear?” The awesome part about Coachella, keeping in mind the dessert’s temperature, is that you really do have a lot of options.

IMG_3826

Coachella is such a fun and free spirited event that it is okay to dress as comfortable or as cooky as you please! We both love Coachella’s “boho with a bit of grunge” look to wear on a regular basis, but it’s a lot more fun when you know it’s for an epic occasion. So if you will be attending any musical festivals make it a plan to wear something that makes you feel your best!

Even if you won’t be attending Coachella, these are still cute looks to rock this time of year! This first post will only show the first two out of four outfits that we have put together for you, so stay tuned for part 2!

Outfit 1IMG_4263Rosie: One could not forget about the crazy hot Coachella weather, so wearing really light clothing will be the most appropriate. I love wearing flirty loose fitting dresses like this one. It’s so free flowing, comfortable, and adorable. I could picture myself spinning and running around in the field like a little girl, without a care in the world while wearing this. If you pay close attention, my floral print dress has a vintage appeal, that adds to the boho and retro vibe that is ideal for the occasion. I could have gone with sandals, but booties contrasts the “cute and flirty” dress and makes it a bit more grungy and less matchy matchy. Since the print of the dress is so bold, I wanted to wear a headband that would add femininity to my look without over doing it. A much bigger and colorful headband would be too much and keeping the look effortless is best. For jewelry, I added a simple long necklace and feather earrings.IMG_4117coachellaIMG_4132coachella2IMG_3976Get the Look: Dress:Tres Bien (Fashion Q under $15!)//Booties:Bandolino//Necklace: House of Harlow//Headband: Wet Seal//Feather earrings: Charlotte Russe

Outfit 2IMG_4205Angelica: Since this will be my first year attending Coachella (yay!!), I was super excited about this post and having my outfits come together. Here I am wearing a sunflower headband because I thinks flowers and hats are a must to wear at Coachella. I also decided to wear a crop top, black jean shorts, and a light cardigan (depending on the weather the cardigan might come off). I am more of a sandals type of girl. I feel comfortable in them and these sandals pretty much go with any outfit, so I plan on wearing these (hopefully they don’t get ruined). I added some jewelry to make my outfit a little more boho-ish. I never wear earrings but I love how they look with this outfit, and the feather necklace is simple and light enough that you don’t even notice you’re wearing it. Finally, my ring… I love to wear big bulky rings, they are my top accessory!IMG_4216coachella4IMG_4057coachella3IMG_3952IMG_4036ย Get the look!: Flower headband: Wet Seal//Crop Top: Pacsun//Shorts: Forever 21//Cardigan: H&M//Sandals: Bakers//Accesories: Forever 21 and Aldo Accessories

Hope you guys liked the first two outfits! Stayed tuned for the next two outfits and for “The Coachella Guide” posts coming your way!

Special thanks to Cristhian Rodriguez for taking these awesome shots!

Xoxo,

Rosie & Angelica

Leave a Reply

