Rosie’s March Favorites

Hey girlies,IMG_5222

I am back with my beauty and one unrelated (still awesome) favorites for you today! I have been trying different products, and I’m so excited to show you what I have been loving this past month! So let’s get the party started…

1. Viktor & Rolf Flowerbomb

I’m not sure how to put into words how amazingly good this product really smells. Flowerbomb is basically made up of a combination of flowers that make up a very unique and amazing smell (anything unlike your typical floral scent). All you really need to know is that it smells as the name implies…bomb. I have been in love with this perfume for so long! I’ll admit to spraying it on myself every time I would be at a Macy’s! However, I did not immediately purchase it because of the expensive price tag. Unlike other perfumes in the $65-$75 range for a 1.7 bottle, this one cost $115. Smelling good doesn’t come cheap! Luckily, I received it as a gift for Valentine’s Day. Next time you’re at a Macy’s or at Sephora make a quick stop at the perfume section and smell this perfume. I’m sure you’ll fall in love and will thank me. You’re Welcome.

Notes: consist of Sambac Jasmine, Centifolia Rose, Cattleya Orchid, Ballerina Freesia,  and Patchouli.

1.7 fl oz $115. Sold at Sephora and most department stores (Macy’s).

IMG_5244

2. Mac Mineralize Blush in Warm Soul

Sometimes when we try new products we forget about our old favorite and trusty ones. I have recently rediscovered one my favorite blushes stored away in one of my cabinets. Mac’s Warm Soul is a mid tone beige with gold pearl blush that looks great on everyone. It looks fabulous with every makeup look especially if you pair it with a smoky eye. It’s the perfect color to wear all year long…It’s not too bright, too shimmery, or too boring. It does have some shimmer, but it mainly adds luminosity and warmth to your skin. If you are considering purchasing a Mac blush, I would highly recommend Warm Soul for the upcoming seasons!

$25. Sold at Mac counters and storesIMG_5231

3. Mac Pencil Brush 219

For some strange reason, I love makeup and have bought a ridiculous amount of beauty products, but the one thing I don’t really like to buy are brushes. I think they are overpriced and I tend to lose them quite often! For a long time I had been wanting to buy a pencil brush to apply eyeshadow to the lash line and this one works like a dream! It’s also great for precision shading in the crease and on the lid! I am so happy I took the plunge and bought something I actually needed.

$25. Sold at Mac Counters and stores.IMG_5260

4. Bare Minerals Well Rested Eye Brightener

This product was named perfectly! It is an amaaaazing eye brightener at a great price! I use this to set my regular concealer and to brighten under my eyes. I am not much of a loose powder user because it gets everywhere and it’s just harder to work with. However, this concealer comes with a sifter that allows you to use as much powder as you’d like, and honestly, you don’t need much. I hate (with a passion) my dark circles and this product not only conceals them but also makes you look like you had a good night sleep making you appear “well-rested.”

Application: Tap some loose powder into the cap. With a brush pick up some product and tap off any excess powder. Keep in mind a little goes a long way with this product.

$18 Sold at Sephora and Ulta.

IMG_5234

5. Too Faced Lip Injection Extreme
I am not a fan of lip gloss at all, but I was intrigued by this product and decided to give a try. It’s supposed plump your lips, and best of all claims to have long term results over time. When first applying, it tingles a bit but that soon goes away and you are left with fuller lips! I enjoy wearing it because the gloss is not sticky or thick and looks great on top of any lip stain or lipstick. As you can see, what was supposed to be a clear lip goss has now a pink tint to it because of the many times I’ve worn it alongside other lip products. I have yet to notice any “long term” results, but I am satisfied with the instant results of fuller lips!

$28 Sold at Sephora and Ulta.

IMG_5249

6. Real Technique Buffing Brush

Real Technique Brushes are such good quality! If you are on the hunt for cruelty-free sturdy brushes at an unbelievable price, these are definitely it. Feels like hitting the jackpot! This one in particular applies foundation very evenly and the bristles are so soft on my face. This brush came in a brush set called Core Collection from Ulta, so I’m not sure if it sold individually, but honestly the whole set was worth investing in!

$18 for the brush set. Sold at Ulta.

IMG_5255

7. Anastasia Beverly Hills Clear Brow Gel 

I have been loving this product these past few months. Its’ whole purpose is to keep your brows in place without flaking. I’ve never used any type of brow gel in the past so I don’t have much to compare it to, but this one does the job just fine! I seriously feel like a whole different person whenever I don’t do my eyebrows …a much scarier person and let me tell you it’s not pretty. So at least for me, filling in my eyebrows is a must and this product prolongs my eyebrow wear! I love how the product is clear and doesn’t add any color to my brows. However, if I could change one thing, I would make the brush applicator smaller to better define my thin eyebrows.

$22. Sold at Ulta and Sephora stores.IMG_5290

8. “How I Met Your Mother”

I am so sad about this show finally coming to an end! My obsession for the show began a few years ago as I would stay up all night watching episodes back to back on Netflix. I have kept up with season 9 very religiously watching each episode every Monday night on Megashare. As the final few episodes approached I kept thinking to myself, “Okay, so when are they going to speed it up and tell me what’s really going to happen.” I thought the final episode was a bit intense, unpredictable and definitely controversial! I mean really? Do Barney and Robin really get divorced! Forever nooooo! And does ted really end up with Robin! Once again, nooooo! Those two things made me cringe, but the rest of the episode was great! I’m glad that they left all the important details for the last episode, I just wish the episode would have been longer! And did you know that the DVD will contain an alternative ending… not happy about that! Television shows and movies should stick to ONE ending! Anyway, “How I Met Your Mother” will forever be one of the best shows ever made.. in life! It is legen-wait for it-dary… legendary! Hands down, Team Barney! So who’s excited for “How I Met Your Dad?” I’m not too certain it will be as epic as “How I Met Your Mother” but we’ll have to wait and see!

how i met your mother

What were some of your favorites from March? Let me know by leaving a comment below!

XoXo,

Rosie

Leave a Reply

