The Night is Young

IMG_5207

I was debating whether to post this look for you today. I actually took these pictures a few days ago around 7 p.m. and since it was becoming dark, the lighting was awful.  I really liked my outfit though, so I might as well show you!I actually had an amazing day the day I wore this- I had dinner  and drinks with friends at this awesome place near where I live. I swear it’s the hot spot around here, and my favorite part is that they play spanish music including cumbia, merengue, and salsa. I had so much fun dancing the night away…. Now, this outfit reminds me of that fun night, and don’t you just love it when you share good memories with articles of clothing!  I’m not sure if you understand what I am referring to. For example, I have a few pieces of clothing that remind me of really bad days, and I choose not to wear them because they give me bad vibes! I don’t know, I’m a bit particular about that sort of thing.

Anyway, my outfit is a bit dressy as usual with a bit of a casual feel with the sandals and kimono. I don’t really think this is a kimono inspired piece but close enough. I have seen many different kinds of kimono inspired cover ups at many stores recently so keep a look out for this cute trend. My white pants are the best! They are not sheer and the quality and fit is perfection. If you are ever on the look out for trousers, your best bet is Express and H&M. Since I wanted to wear the pants, I based the rest of the outfit around them. Take a look!

IMG_5109darkIMG_5202

IMG_5159

dark2

Get the Look: Top: Hollister//Cover up: Painted Threads (Nordstrom Rack)//White Pants: Express// Sandals: Nine West//Necklace: Forever 21//Sunglasses:LC Lauren Conrad (kohl’s)// Purse: Zara

xoxo,

Rosie

Leave a Reply

